BlackBerry’s BBM Users: You Can Now Retract Messages And Pictures From Recipients
BlackBerry has launched a new BBM release on iOS, Android and BlackBerry smartphones which has enhanced privacy and control features that allow them to take control over the messages and content that they share without any subscription fees.
BBM users can ‘Retract’ their message and pictures from recipients to take them back from their phone if they were sent as a mistake, or if they no longer wish them to be accessible.
Plus, by setting a timer, users can control how long contacts can view messages and pictures that have been shared or communicate their location for only as long as they want to.
Other major features include:
- Choose if users want pictures taken within BBM chats saved to their device
- Video sharing improvements for iOS users
- Redesigned chat screen look and feel on iOS
- Multi-select mode to allow multiple messages to be deleted, retracted, or forwarded at once on iOS
- Retract and edit messages in group chats on BlackBerry 10
- Retract chat – retract all sent messages when you end a chat on BlackBerry 10
- Marshmallow (Android 6.0) support